All about the shoes

There are so many beautiful wonderful things in this world, material and non-material. For instance, I have a weak spot for shoes.

Ever since I can remember I have always had this fascination and love for shoes. Maybe it’s because it reminds me of seeing my grandmother and mother get dressed up for parties. Something about how they looked. Very well dressed when the shoes went on.

Whatever it is, I love them. I like that they come in a variety of colours, shapes and each shoe can allow you to tell a different story with your outfit. For instance, a red stiletto commands attention and depending on what you’ve paired it with, it can also say sexy! Now don’t get it twisted because this isn’t only just for us ladies. Oh no! Men also tell a story with their shoes and how they present themselves to the world. Don’t believe me? Have you seen the Guiness advert on the Sapeurs? Have a look…

 

So back to shoes! Apart from how they look it’s the feel. Now let’s be real here; not all shoes are created equal nor are they all comfortable, no matter how cute they look! However, putting your feet into a killer shoe that’s also comfortable….sigh….heaven! You can conquer the world. Almost unstoppable. I suppose you could say that it’s superficial because it’s a ‘thing’ and it is but, I would argue that it’s not that superficial if it adds to value to your life in a positive way.

In a nutshell, things can help remind us not to take life so seriously. Enjoy your shoes or your own version of it šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

