The beauty of fashion

I love fashion! I love the way some fabrics move around you. The colour combinations and designs that some people come up with. Often times taking inspiration from the natural world and incorporating it into their pieces; whether it’s a piece of jewellery, shoes, clothing or interior decorating. With this in mind I thought I would introduce the fashion side of beauty to my blog. After all it is a part of life. Plus I get to experiment with placement of items in photos and lighting. A win win situation 🙂

Here are a few things I’m currently enjoying and photographed to show you.

Statement necklace

Statement necklace

 

Colourful pieces

Colourful pieces

 

Leather jacket

Leather jacket

 

Silver bracelet

Silver bracelet

Yes we know the fashion world can be somewhat superficial but, I believe it serves a purpose. The feeling you get when wear a well made suit to an interview. Or, when you put on a pair of shoes that fits you perfectly. Or even when a bride tries on a wedding dress and knows that it’s the one. To me that’s something worth exploring.

Be well peeps!

Leave a Reply

