Reflections

Happy 2015 peeps! How are you? How did you celebrate the end of 2014? For me it was pretty quiet and that was okay with me. I think sometimes stepping away or, hibernating can be a good thing.

Anyway, I have been reflecting on the past year and how incredibly challenging it was for me. Seems like there was one challenge after the next, without any time to catch my breath! The funny thing was that I wasn’t the only one who had the same experience and a lot of people couldn’t wait to see the back of 2014. Was it the same for you? I thought about what I wanted the first post of 2015 to be about and I decided to share something that I enjoyed last year.

Despite all the emotional turmoil I was going through, I decided to challenge myself and  up my photography game. I took part in the Photography 101 course and learnt a few tips and tricks which I can build upon. I am proud of myself for doing this course and I would encourage you to be proud of yourself for doing that one thing in 2014, no matter how big or small, as long as it made you feel good.

Here are some of my favourites; not just from the course but overall. Some you may have seen and others that I couldn’t upload until now.

I hope you enjoy and be well peeps!

Leave a Reply

