An Act of Kindness

I was in Starbucks the other day getting my favourite drink; Hazelnut hot chocolate with whipped cream. I just think this is such a yummy drink! Sorry! I digress. Anyway I had one of those vouchers for 50p off your favourite drink…yay me! But I had two, so whilst waiting I just gave the extra to a random stranger who was really pleased!

Now I’m not telling you this to pat myself on the back but instead, I’m just showing that doing something so small can make an impact on a person. It could be paying for someone’s coffee or seeing that they’ve dropped something and you call it to their attention. Haven’t you had something little happen to you that created a ripple effect? Same concept. Plus, as the giver you feel good about doing something nice for someone else.

Big gestures are amazing but so are little ones, so don’t knock them. I was reminded of this in one of Shanel Cooper-Sykes classes. She is a life coach who loves to empower women.

Hope you enjoyed reading and have a happy Wednesday peeps!

 

Leave a Reply

