Lotus Flower

Happy Monday peeps! How was your weekend? Did you celebrate Valentine’s Day or was is just another day for you? I did neither because I moved! I gotta tell you, moving is one of the most exhausting and stressful experiences. Still lots to unpack but thought I would stop in with a quick post about the lotus flower.

This is one of my favourite flowers. I love how it just sits on top of the water as if it’s floating. Plus the come in all different colours and sizes; a bit like us humans if you think about it. I also love the symbolism behind this beauty. This quote sums it up beautifully….

New beginnings are often disguised as painful endings ~ Lao Tzu

This is a gentle reminder that the mud that you may find yourself in, will end and you will bloom again. This is not to devalue your experience or what you’re going through but perhaps a life line.

Have a lovely day!

Lotus flower

Lotus flower

Leave a Reply

