Pairing Challenge #2

It’s Monday again peeps! How was your weekend?

Today, as you can tell from the title, is my second installment of my month long pairing challenge. If you missed the first one click here to view.

The piece I used is a faux leather skirt in a duck egg blue. I was watching a haul on YouTube last year Spring (I think) and the vlogger (can’t recall her name…sorry!) showed this skirt and I thought how pretty! Anyway fast forward to the next season and Primark had it on sale for around the £5 mark. Needless to say I picked it up and now present you with different ways I would style it.

Look 1- H&M blouse, Topshop denim jacket and Nicole Farhi wedges

Look 1- H&M blouse, Topshop denim jacket and Nicole Farhi wedges

This first pairing, I would wear to work on a casual or dress down Friday. It could even work for a meeting the parents lunch look. The colours are subtle and chic.

Now for the second look….

Primark cami and cardi, Ninewest ankle boots

Primark cami and cardi, Ninewest ankle boots

This is the good girl with a little bit of edge look. The pastel colours of the cami and skirt are very sweet and innocent, then you throw in the black cardigan with ankle boots…et voila a multi-faceted chica 🙂

Finally we have….

Primark t-shirt, Uniqlo long hoodie cardigan and Birkenstocks

Primark t-shirt, Uniqlo long hoodie cardigan and Birkenstocks

I think of this as my easy Sunday morning look. You don’t have to think too much about it and it’s comfortable! Great for going to the coffee shop and chilling there reading through blogs (like mine…shameless I know :)) and just relaxing.

That’s all for this week’s pairing peeps. Tell me in the comments below how would you pair this and what do you think of the challenge so far?

As always please follow by clicking the follow button it would mean a lot!

Until next time have a good one!

One thought on “Pairing Challenge #2

  1. Pingback: Pairing Challenge #5 | Work In Progress

Leave a Reply

