Hutong

Hello you beautiful person, how you been? Now I’m going to warn you by say that this post is about food. Delicious Chinese food to be specific. You have been warned 😉

So a couple weekends ago some friends and I went to lunch at Hutong, which is in The Shard. We were all so excited about going, especially since they were doing a lunch menu for £35! I know really good deal!

First off, when you enter The Shard you have to go through a security check, well your bag does. I was reminded that unfortunately this is a sign of the times we live in :(. Anyway, after the security check we waited for lifts and yes your ears will pop, the resturant is on level 33, but you barely feel the lift moving.

The staff were efficient and welcoming, just as you would expect from a restaurant such as this.

I have to say the interior was just breath taking and even though it was a cloudy day, the view outside was still stunning!

As for the food I have one word, delicious! Everything was perfect. We had a fish soup to start with, followed by dim sum; sadly I didn’t take any photos as I was so hungry (whoops). We then had minced chicken with veg which you used as filling for the lettuce leaves. Finally they brought in the seafood plate to have with egg fried rice. We all had more than enough to eat and everyone had that post food happy haze 🙂

Now just as you would expect drinks are on the pricier side but let me tell you, it is definitely worth it, at least the wine that I had.

Hope I haven’t left you too hungry but if you are then make a reservation straight away! 🙂

Thanks for reading and be well 🙂
x

Leave a Reply

