Banana pancakes

Well happy bank holiday Monday to you all! Seems like the U.S and Trinidad & Tobago are all celebrating too with their own long weekends 🙂

I’ve been feeling for pancakes for the longest while and I haven’t been able to satisfy that craving until now. Courtesy of the tintyweb (gotta love Google) I found a simple gluten free recipe that I tweaked.

Ingredients
2 eggs
1 1/2 bananas
1/8th tsp of bicarbonate of soda
pinch of cinnamon
1 tsp of vanilla extract
Strawberries (optional)

Banana pancake ingredientsCinnamon stick and powder with bicarbonate powder

Method
Mix the eggs and bicarbonate in a separate bowl
Roughly mash up the bananas with the cinnamon and vanilla

Batter mix of banana pancakes

Pour the egg mixture over the banana mix and stir until blended.
Heat up a pan (don’t do like me and have the heat high!).
Add a bit of butter and start pouring to make small(ish) pancake circles.
I kept the pancakes warm in the oven until I was finished.
Add strawberries or whatever you want/have to decorate!

Banana pancakes with strawberriesClose up of banana pancakes

Let me know if you try this recipe and tag me in your instagram pics (@majeangblogs) so I can see.

Happy eating and until next time be well!
x

2 thoughts on “Banana pancakes

Leave a Reply

